Diane's Everyday3

Faith, hope, depression, Jesus, Love, grateful, Family, hope, appreciation

Thank You Lord January 19, 2010

Filed under: 1 — Diane Turk Rogers @ 12:52 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I have to post this today. I feel like my fingers can’t type fast enough.

I am so thankful that I know my Lord and Savior. If you’re not one for religion, you are probably going to stop reading if you haven’t already… But you must still be reading.

I was lucky enough to meet Jesus at a very young age thanks to my next door neighbors. God bless them. They took me to church with them every Sunday. Even when I moved away, they drove by my house to pick me up! Wow. I love them for that. I got to go to potlucks, camps, and other fun Christian activities.

Through the years I have drifted away from the Lord but I always come back to Him. I know in my heart and soul that Jesus is my Lord, he died on the cross for my sins and that he is perfect in every way. His Holy Spirit resides in me and guides me.

I’m still such a baby in Christ. I have to be reminded all the time to pray. To talk to God. To listen for His guidance and support. If you are not a Christian, I am here to tell you there is hope. There is a bright light. There is a warmth that will envelope you when your are scared and alone. It’s the love of our Father. And you get three for one… God the Father, his Son Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit. When I get confused if I should be saying “God” or “Jesus” in speaking about them, I know either will do. They’re one in the same.

I guess my purpose for writing this is to send a message for anyone out there who is feeling alone, scared, hopeless, sad, depressed or any of those types of feelings, you always have a friend in Jesus Christ. I know that sounds cliche, but He will never leave you. He will only love you. Pick up a bible if you can and try just opening it and reading it a little. Psalms and Proverbs were good places for me to start.

In the last couple days I’ve seen some pretty neat things happen in the lives of those I love and in my own life. I feel compelled to share my hope and joy. I feel like dancing and singing right now. And I want others to feel that joy too!! I believe with all my heart that I am at this place because of my Lord and Savior. You can be here too! It’s fun!!!!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

