Diane's Everyday3

Faith, hope, depression, Jesus, Love, grateful, Family, hope, appreciation

Reminding myself that I can’t change people or make their decisions for them December 13, 2009

Filed under: Mindfulless — Diane Turk Rogers @ 4:05 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Mama bird feeding her baby

Why do I get so upset about bad decisions made by the people I love? I think I just obsess about what I could have done differently myself to make a positive influence on what they do in their lives. Once again I’m reminded that I am only in control of ME! You’re only in control of YOU. Just ’cause we love them doesn’t mean we’ll always be happy with their choices. All we can do is pray for them and be there if they need us.

 

2 Responses to “Reminding myself that I can’t change people or make their decisions for them”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Diane,
    you always capture the best pictures & so does Larry. I think that you should keep wirting and keep taking great photos!

  2. mimirogers3 Says:

    Thanks. Both are fun for me.


Leave a Reply

