Diane's Everyday3

Faith, hope, depression, Jesus, Love, grateful, Family, hope, appreciation

My very first EveryDay3 Blog Post… September 12, 2009

Filed under: Appreciation — Diane Turk Rogers @ 5:34 am

Today is Sunday, September 13, 2009.  This is my first post to my Everyday3 blog.  I’m excited to get started but have a few reservations.  First, I don’t want to become obsessed with this and have it hinder my work.  I have to be successful at real estate before I can get totally into this.  Second, I’m still trying to decide how much I want to say and about what topics.  Third, I don’t want to say anything that could possibly hurt anyone’s feelings.  Finally, I don’t want to regret anything I put in here.

I have a lot to learn about blogging.  I like the blog Andrea told me about dooce.com.  She has a lot of neat things to say.  I love her dog Chuck.  And her girls!  I like reading what she has to say.  It’s like you’re having a conversation with her.

I am having so much fun in my life right now.  It’s been a long time coming and sometimes a challenging road, but I don’t think I’d be where I am right this very minute if I hadn’t gone through everything I have in the last five years.  I guess that’s pretty obvious.  What I’m trying to say is that the things I’ve learned and experienced over these last five years have helped me to become a better, happier, calmer person.

There are lots of people I have to thank and I want that to be one of my regular posts.  I have lots of topics I’d like to cover.  The most important of which is “Everyday3.”  I’m so excited about it and can’t wait to share it with the world.  Part of Everyday3 is going to be asking you for your suggestions for accomplishing each of our Everyday3 tasks.

Keep watching…  This is numero uno of many more posts to come…  Bye for now – Diane

 

Leave a Reply

